Fashion · Lifestyle

Nivea Fashion week 2016/My experience

Invitation for Fashion Show

A lot of people wanted to read my experience at Nivea Fashion week 2016, so I decided to write how good it was, what I liked and what not. I always wanted to attend Fashion show so I was really happy when I got invited. My excitement was literally over the top. Before the actual Show, I attended a Blogger conference. It took about 3 hours, where we learned a lot of tips how to make your blog successful and how to get recognized in blogger world. That was super helpful for me because I’m new to all of this and I have to learn a lot about writing blog and making it popular. At conference we have met some experienced bloggers who shared their experience with us. Also there were popular Bosnian designers who have explained the situation in Bosnian Fashion world, which needs a lot of help from bloggers to improve it and make it a lot better. Before the show I was really all over the place, because I didn’t know what to wear. I was super tired because that was really long day, but for this kind of events you have to find a strength. I’ve been wearing simple, but in my opinion, glam outfit. So it was like minimal glam outfit which I think works with fashion show. I enjoyed a lot, it was such an amazing experience for someone who loves fashion. Above all designers I liked the show of „Art by Tea“ the most. I liked the concept of making business clothing interesting by adding cultural and art elements. Clothes was beautiful, interesting and amazingly made. I will put some pictures of my favorite clothes, so you can see what was presented that night. There was also Tolga Cam, the most popular Turkish designer. I didn’t like any of his designs – too much, over the top. I like minimalism, classy take on designs. If you try to do lot of things it ends up looking like a complete mess. But seemed like people loved it, and I was probably the only one hating it. After Fashion show there was After party which  I didn’t attend because I had Uni early in the morning and I was just too tired for it.  So that was my experience at Fashion week, I really loved it. I hope this is not the last one I’m attending in Bosnia, and who knows maybe one day I will see Fashion show in other countries. I’ll add some pictures I’ve taken in case you didn’t see them on my Instagram. I hope you like this post and let me know how is Fashion week at your country, I would love to know.

Pošto je mnogo čitalaca željelo da čita o mom odlasku na Nivea Fashion Week 2016 odlučila sam da napišem šta mi se svidjelo, a šta ne. Za mene je ovo bilo vrlo važno, jer sam oduvijek željela da vidim kako to izgleda, kakav je osjećaj biti tu. Bila sam vrlo uzbuđena prije samog događaja. Prije revije sam prisustvovala konferenciji za blogere u hotelu Europa. To je prva konferencija koja je organizovana kao dio Fashion week-a. Mislim da je ovo bila super ideja, blogeri su se udružili u želji da poboljšaju Bosansku modnu scenu. Trajalo je oko tri sata, naučili smo mnogo o vođenju bloga, saradnji sa kompanijama i modnoj sceni u Bosni uopće. Upoznali smo neke vrlo popularne Bosanske blogere koji su podijelili svoje iskustvo sa nama. Također, dizajneri su prisustvovali i objasnili situaciju sa Bosanskom modnom scenom. Prije revije sam bila vrlo umorna, jer je to bio stvarno dug dan, ali našla sam snage da se sredim i odem na događaj. Izabrala sam vrlo jednostavan, ali glam izgled, koji odgovara reviji definitivno. Revija mi se mnogo svidjela, uživala sam. Od svih dizajnera koji su se prestavili, najviše mi se svidjela revija ateljea „Art by Tea“. Imali su koncept kreiranja poslovne odjeće sa elementima umjetnosti i slikarstva, vrlo finih toplih boja sa velikom pažnjom za detalje. Također, tu noć se predstavio najpopularniji Turski dizajner Tolga Cam. Njegove haljine mi se nisu svidjele, mislim da je bilo previše detalja. Iskreno mislim da što je dizajn jednostavniji i sa manje detalja, ali upečatljivih, ljepše izgleda. Mada to je samo moje mišljenje, jer sudeći po reakciji ostalih u publici njegova revija je bila puni pogodak. Nakon revije bio je organizovan i After Party na koji nisam otišla jer sam bila baš umorna i imala sam fakultet rano ujutru. To je moje mišljenje o ovogodišnjem Fashion Week-u. Mislim da je dosta bolji nego prethodnih godina, što se tiče organizacije pozitivno sam se iznenadila. Mislim da definitivno napredujemo i da će Fashion Week narednih godina biti još bolji.

Some of pictures from my Instagram (@simpleserenityazra)


Fast look at Nivea Fashion Week 2016

My favorite designs from Show

One thought on “Nivea Fashion week 2016/My experience

Leave a Reply

