Review

Loreal Volume Million Lashes GLITTER Top coat – Review

dsc_4060i

My friend got this for me because she said that this is an ultimate product to review on a beauty blog. I can’t agree more, this looks like an essential product for Holiday Season. So, thanks to my friend for letting me have this product and review for you guys. I didn’t see this mascara in our drugstores, I don’t know is this new or old product, I’m really not sure, but I’m sure you can find something similar to this from other brands. When December approaches a lot of brands do limited editions which feature a lot of glitter and sparkle, so I’m sure you can find something that works just as good as this one.

First of all, I really like packing of this product. Even though it’s Loreal, mascara is really heavy which I didn’t experience before with Loreal mascaras. It’s plastic, combination of gold and purple which looks really nice. Top part has a lot of silver shimmer and it’s beautiful. I feel like they did quite a good job with packing of this one. Basically, inspiration of this product is to use it after mascara on top to add a little bit of sparkle and glitter. I feel like it would work amazing on falsies to add a tiny touch of glam.

So, the formula of this mascara is very wet and watery. I feel like they should make it a little bit ticker, because that way it would stick to lashes a lot better. This way it is really hard to get it on lashes, to get glitter to show up nicely. You need to do more layers to see glitter on lashes which is a little bit difficult. As I said gel is way to wet, even though there is a lot of colors of glitter, it is really pretty. The wand on this mascara is weird. It can’t be called wand, because there is not any bristles. It’s plastic and looks like it’s swirling. It’s unlike anything I ever seen. It’s not uncomfortable or anything like that. The only thing I would like is that you can get a little bit more of glitter on lashes, because I feel like you can’t really build it up. But when light catches it you can see the sparkle. One thing that is really bad is the scent, it smells like glue or something fake. I really don’t like it, but it’s not too strong so you can’t feel it when you apply mascara.

dsc_4056i

I feel like this is not a must product, but for beauty lover I feel like it’s nice to have it. I add it sometimes on top of mascara for everyday just to add a tiny bit of glam for basic every day makeup. I think that this looks super pretty on basic eye makeup, which means mascara and nude shimmery eyeshadow. This would look super festive for New Years Eve makeup, or on Christmas. Yeah, that’s everything from me today. I hope you enjoyed this review. Let me know did you try this mascara, can you find it in your local drugstore ? Thank you for reading !

22 thoughts on “Loreal Volume Million Lashes GLITTER Top coat – Review

  1. This sounds like a really COOL product. I don’t have a glittery or shimmery mascara so it’s totally something different! I got the YSL colored mascaras when they came out but they don’t show up great on my lashes. The formula is nice but I can’t see the color and I don’t know why. I don’t know if my lashes are too dark or what the deal is. But! you can NEVER go wrong with a little glitter! This is nice that it’s Loreal too, so it’s not like 50.00! I just made a note to pick this up at Target! Great product to review, I AGREE!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This one is really nice, you can build it up to get more glitter. It looks beautiful when light catches eyes, it shimmers in different colors. I hope you’ll like it as much as I do. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

