Makeup Look

Spring makeup look – Luminous skin with coral lip

IMG_1467v

A lot of girls asked me to do my favorite Spring makeup look, so that’s what I’m doing today. This is basically one of my favorite looks to wear in Spring time, it’s all about luminous skin and a pop of color on lips. On day to day basis I like a nude lip, because it is so much easier to work with. But, I decided to do something more interesting today and use a coral lip shade. It’s still super wearable look and easy to do. Also, this lipstick is so easy to re apply during day and it is not drying at all which is really important for spring makeup in my opinion.

So, let me tell you how I did this makeup look. I didn’t use any primer, because I don’t have any illuminating one. But, I did use my ArtDeco Shimmering Oil Drops to add glow to my skin. Then I used a Loreal Lumi Magique, that is one of my all time favorite foundations, because it is really glowy and healthy looking. Of course I did use some concealer and a tiny bit of powder on my T zone, because I get really oily there. I used Essence Soo Glow cream to powder highlighter on tops of my cheek bones, above eyebrows, a little bit on forehead and cupid bow. Of course I went all out with Catrice mat bronzer to really give to the bronzy effect of this look.

IMG_1464v

Also, I used a little bit of Essence Mosaic blush. I did add a little bit of shimmery eye shadow, just to set cream highlighter and add more glow. Eyes are super simple, I used a little bit of bronzer in crease and a little bit of Essence single eye shadow in shade “Rosy happiness”. I finished eye look with a little bit of Essence Multi Action volume mascara. For lips, that are a star of this look, I used Avon Color Trend lipstick in shade “Melon drama” that is beautiful coral shade, still super wearable and easy.

Again, I have to point out that I didn’t blurred my skin in photoshop, just because I want you guys to see how makeup looks in real life. I mean I have spots and break outs, who doesn’t? It’s part of life, so why hide it. I mean I tried to cover them, but you can still see that my chin doesn’t look the best.

IMG_1317n

Most of these products are from Spring Essentials post, check it out here.
Spring Essentials/Skin care edition post

5 Minute Makeup Challenge post
25 Questions – Get to know me post
Party Makeup Look – Bronzed skin and smokey eyes post
Party Makeup Look – Soft eyes and red lips post
Makeup of today! post
Simple and Easy Contour and highlight routine post

That’s everything from me today. I hope you enjoyed this post. Let me know do you like this look and would you wear it as well. Thank you for reading.

51 thoughts on “Spring makeup look – Luminous skin with coral lip

Leave a Reply

