Favorites

April ’17 Favorites

IMG_3592x

Hello everyone! Today I’m talking about products that I have been obsessed with in April. I love reading favorites posts on other blogs, I find them super entertaining and helpful. These are some of my absolute favorite posts to write also and I have a lot of them already on the blog. Let’s see which products I have been using in April. There is so many amazing ones, so let me tell you more about them! Again, it’s going to be pretty long post as all of my favorites posts are, so make yourself comfortable and relax!

Essence XXXL Shine Lip Gloss – Big Night out
I love this lip gloss. It’s super comfortable, moisturizing and glossy on lips and I love that. I love glossy lips in spring/summer time, because they just look so youthful and fresh. As I did review on this lip gloss I’ll link it here, so you can read my full opinion on this lip gloss. I would suggest you to read it if you love to wear lip glosses.

Essence Soo Glow cream to powder highlighter – Bright up your life
This is my ultimate must have product for spring/summer time, I just love how cream highlighter looks on skin. I have been using this one as a highlighter and cream eye shadow. It works well either way and it is so pretty. If I want super intense glow on my skin I would use this one as a base for highlighter. It makes eye shadow or highlighter pop, it really does make it intense. This is super affordable cream highlighter from drugstore and I seriously recommend it.

Essence Mosaic Blush – Kissed by the Sun
Let’s get this straight I’m obsessed with this blush. It is so pretty. It’s kinda bronzy and peachy at the same time, it looks gorgeous on skin. I usually combine it with bronzer to get that perfect sun kissed bronzed look. This blush is very glowy on cheeks, it’s really perfect for spring/summer time. It was in my Spring Essentials/Makeup edition post, because it is a true must have for this season. Also, I did review on this one, so if you want to see more photos and read my full opinion click here.

Dove Silk Dry 48h Anti Perspirant
This is amazing deodorant if you need a lot of protection during the day. It smells really nice. It’s like soft powdery scent that is almost like some kind of expensive powdery fragrance. I do really like Dove deodorants, the only bad thing is that they contain Aluminum Chlorohydrate. I try to avoid that ingredient in deodorants, but this one works so good for me that I have been using it every single day. I’m still trying to find perfect hard core deodorant without Aluminum in it. If you have any suggestions, let me know in comments down!

IMG_3601x

Avon TODAY Tomorrow Always body soufflé
This is my most used body moisturizer of April. I just love this one. It is so light yet nourishing and softening on skin. It smells amazing, the main thing I can smell is jasmine and that is one of my favorite notes in fragrance. This one is so quick and easy to use after shower, because it absorbs almost instantly and it doesn’t leave oily residue. I totally recommend it, especially for lazy girls that don’t like to moisturize skin. This one is so quick and easy. Also it leaves beautiful scent on skin that lasts for good 3 – 4 hours.

Essence Smile You Are Pretty Hand cream – Fruity Fragrance
I mean look at that cute packing. I found this one in my stash, I got it ages ago. This one was a part of limited edition collection that Essence did last year, but the formula is the same like the ones they always have available. This hand cream is really light one, so it is perfect for everyday use or to keep it in your hand bag. It smells really sweet, it’s like a candy scent. It is formulated with shea butter and coconut oil, which makes it nicely moisturizing and softening on hands. I would usually use it just before I leave the house, just to quickly moisturize my hands, because dry hands are never a good look.

Avon Cherish EDP
I always get back to this fragrance in warmer months. It is the only fresh fragrance that I have in my collection. I’m usually into very spicy, warm and strong scents. They can be too heavy for warmer weather, so that’s when I start to use this one. It has combination of jasmine, sandalwood and white musk. Jasmine is one of my favorite notes in fragrance, so it’s natural that I love this one. This is not too fresh scent that it feels citrus, it’s perfect combination of fresh, sweet and deep. One down side about this one is that it doesn’t last for a long time on skin. It’s about 3 – 4 maximum which is not impressive, but as I said I love it because it is light enough for warmer weather.

Music favorites
I feel like I’m same every single month because you know The Weeknd. I gone back to old songs from him because Starboy is really not my favorite. So I have been obsessed with Kiss Land album, love it, it’s absolutely insane. Then I listen to Zayn ft PartyNextDoor – Still Got time, I’m trying to get more into Summer spirit obviously. This is not the best song from Zayn, but it’s ok for dancing I suppose. I love Lust for Life by Lana Del Rey ft The Weeknd, it’s so good! Then for working out purposes I went back to Rihanna – Talk That Talk album, it has some really fast pumping songs for pushing the work out to the max.

IMG_3610xx

Food favorites
It’s not a secret that I’m a big foodie. I mean I love food and I’m one of those annoying people that is always hungry and I can’t say no to food. So my favorite food of the month was Mexicana pizza, I mean, hot and spicy pizza, YES PLEASE! Then, as a dinner peanut butter on toast with banana and cinnamon, it’s so good. If you haven’t tried it, what are you waiting for? As a favorite breakfast I had porridge with banana, cinnamon, a little bit of peanut butter and raisins. One of the best breakfasts to have, I love it so much.

January ’17 Favorites POST
February ’17 Favorites POST
March ’17 Favorites POST

That’s everything from me today. I hope you enjoyed this favorites post. What are your favorites of April? Would you like to try any of these products or did you try some of them already? What are your music favorites this month, I would love to know. Thank you for reading!

54 thoughts on “April ’17 Favorites

Leave a Reply

