TAG

The Beauty Bloggers TAG

IMG_3376cv

Hello everyone! Today I have a new tag that I found floating around internet. I thought it’s really interesting and a fun read. As I’m mainly beauty blogger I decided to do it, so let’s start with all of the questions. I’m excited! I already did so many tags on blog, so in case you want to check some of them up, here they are!

1. Naturally straight or curly hair?
I have naturally straight hair, but it’s not completely straight. The ends of my hair are wavy.

2. What is your natural hair color?
My natural hair color is dark chocolate brown.

3. Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon?
I do it at salon, my current hair is balayage, so i definitely need to do it at salon. But, when i was younger I was super brave and had a lot of different colors. I actually have hair journey post on my blog. Check it out if you want a good laugh.

4. How often do you wash your hair?
I try to don’t wash it a lot, because that is super damaging for hair. I usually wash my hair 2 – 3 times a week. I have whole post on my hair care routine, so I’ll link it here.

5. Do you wear the same style everyday or change it?
Because I have currently a bit longer bob, I wear it straight almost all the time. But I’ll soon do the chop to short and fun bob.

6. How often do you change your nail polish?
I usually wear clear nail polish treatment, just to keep my nails strong and long. But, I would say I do polish them quite often, maybe about 3 times a week.

IMG_4891c

7. How long does it take you to do your make up?
For my every day make it takes me about 10 minutes and that is full face of makeup. If I’m in a rush I can do my makeup in 5 minutes, I actually already did it in a blog post, check it here. If I want to be super glammed up for night out, then I take my time with makeup, so it takes me about half an hour. I’ll link some of makeup looks I did already, in case you want to check them out!

Ombre Red lip + Winged Eye liner Makeup Look post
Earth Tones Makeup look post
Drama Queen Makeup Look post
Spring Night time makeup look for parties post
Spring makeup – Luminous skin with coral lip post
5 minute makeup challenge post
Party makeup look – Bronzed skin and smokey eyes post
Party makeup look – Soft Eyes and red lips post
Simple and Easy Contour and Highlight routine post
Everyday Autumn makeup routine post
Makeup of today! post
Get Ready With Me for night out! post
Get Ready With Me for New Years Eve party! post

8. What do you do first, face or eyes?
I first do my face completely and then I move on to brows and eyes. If I’m doing a smokey eye, or complicated eye look with a lot of eye shadow then I do my eyes first.

9. Do you collect makeup or just buy it when you need it?
I collect makeup, I just love it. I have probably too much for one person, but as I said I love it.

10. Will you ever leave the house without makeup?
Yes of course, I do it a lot actually. But, I like to make myself a little bit presentable if I need to do something in public.

11. Do you wear a full face of makeup everyday?
Nope. I go through fases of wearing minimal makeup, but I’m all about glowy skin. So most of my makeup looks are focused on glowy skin. If I’m at home all day I wouldn’t wear any makeup.

12. How many high end products do you own?
I don’t have a lot of them to be honest. I would love to own more, but as I’m a student I usually buy drugstore makeup. Also, in Bosnia makeup is pretty expensive, so even drugstore makeup takes a lot of money to buy. For example Loreal makeup is drugstore makeup in most countries and it’s affordable, but here it’s quite expensive for “drugstore” makeup.

IMG_0416i

13. How often do you clean your brushes?
I try to do it once a week, it’s like a Sunday chore. But to be honest sometimes I forget. I have post on how I clean my makeup brushes, I’ll link it here.

14. How often do you change up whats in your handbag?
I do it all the time. I have pretty big hand bag collection (I’m such a bag lady) so I swop my hand bags almost daily. I just love hand bags, so I like to change them all the time. My what’s in my bag posts:

What’s in my mini bag? – Bag review
What’s in my small every day bag?
What’s in my bag?

15. Do you read other blogs?
Yes of course. I do it daily, it’s like my relax time with big cup of tea and some snacks.

16. What camera do you use for your photos?
I use Canon EOS 1200D. Before I used my phone that is Sony Xperia, which actually did pretty decent job. But, as I’m obsessed with everything good quality and perfect I needed upgrade, so that’s why I invested in Canon camera. How I take my blog photos post is already on the blog, I’ll link it here.

Get to know my lifestyle better

My Night time routine
Day in my life – Super Chilled Saturday
My morning routine
You asked me some questions – Q&A
15 Beauty Hacks I swear by!

INSTAGRAM     BLOGLOVIN’     TWITTER     FB PAGE

That’s everything for this tag. It was so much fun, I really enjoyed it. I hope you had fun reading this post as well. Thank you for reading. If you are a blogger let me know did you do this tag on your blog, I would love to read it.

31 thoughts on “The Beauty Bloggers TAG

  1. Well it’s mainly for people obsessed with beauty, but I think that everyone can talk about it. So it’s all about preference really. Thank you for reading lovely. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I do it also if I have extra time, it always leaves hair soft, smooth and shiny. By time it changes hair completely, there is not split ends any more yay. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I totally get you about the make up prices! In Bulgaria is also ridiculously expensive, and that’s why I stopped getting stuff from there. Also they also send lower quality products for there, and you can literally compare the same product from Bulgaria and the UK and the difference would be from the ground to the sky!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Totally. Small countries get poor quality makeup and prices are like you are buying Urban Decay or some other high end brand. It makes me so sad that is the case, but I suppose it won’t change soon. xx

    Like

  5. I have problematic skin, so it’s must for me. Try to take one day of week for that, you kinda get into routine and it’s not a chore anymore. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This was really interesting – I liked getting to know more about you! I do my best to wash my brushes once a week too but I feel like if I miss the window then they’re not ready for Monday when I want to use them and I convince myself not to do it! It’s so bad! Xxx

    Liked by 2 people

  7. There is not a better feeling than having clean brushes on Monday morning. I feel like if you have some sort of routine and specific day for cleaning brushes then it’s not such a chore and it’s not that bad. Thank you for reading. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  8. It’s a fun tag to read for blog followers, because they can get to know what you like and it’s really helpful. I hope more bloggers will do it. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

