Review

Essence Silky Touch Blush (Kissable) Review

IMG_3456a

Hello everyone! Today I have a new review on makeup product I have been using a lot recently. I’m literally in love with this blush. It is just so good. I featured it in my February favorites and I still use it almost every single day. I think I already spoke about Essence blushes. They really nailed formula of blushes. Let’s start with this review and let me tell you my opinion on this blush!

This is the only blush I own from this “Silky touch” collection. This is the old packing. They have new packing but formula is still the same. Essence actually has a lot of different formulas of blushes. There  is mat blushes, mosaic and silky touch blushes. I have review of one of Essence Mosaic blushes here. All of the formulas are really amazing. They really nailed the way they make blushes. They are super smooth, soft and blend able. The packing of this one is super simple. It’s clear plastic and it’s actually really good quality. I dropped this one so many times by now and it’s not broken or anything like that. It’s also really compact, so it’s easy to have it in makeup bag for everyday use. You get 5 g of product or 0.17 oz.

IMG_3463a

I have this blush in shade Kissable. It’s quite dark and I really don’t know why I picked it up. I’m not a massive fan of blushes for everyday use. I usually just use bronzer for everyday, because I can’t skip bronzing. I feel like it makes so much difference, makes you look healthy and young. But also sometimes I can also be really into blush and wearing it every single day. I feel like this year I have been wearing blush literally every single day. Makeup preference changes all the time for me.

So this blush is not mat, it’s actually really shimmery. It’s dark pink color, I really don’t know how to explain it. It’s like burned dark pink. As I said it is shimmery blush, it has a lot of gold shimmer in it. On cheeks you can’t really see shimmer, but it does look glowy. Essence blushes are really pigmented, so you have to be light handed when you apply them. They are super blend able so you can’t really go with too much blush, because you can always blend it out. I love to use this one as eye shadow, because these kind of shades are really popular and they do make green eyes pop. I used it in my recent makeup look, make sure you check it here. They have so many shades to choose from, so I’m sure you’ll find something for yourself. There is so many barely there, natural shades for every day wear if you are not a fan of dark blush shades.

Other products from Essence reviewed

Essence Mosaic Blush
Essence Color&Care nail polish
Essence XXXL Shine lip gloss
Essence Camouflage 2in1 foundation and concealer

INSTAGRAM     BLOGLOVIN’     TWITTER     FB PAGE

IMG_3456a

Finally, I love this blush so much. It’s honestly so cheap and formula is amazing. I feel like high end blushes are formulated like this one. I can only say good things about this blush, it’s really soo good. That’s everything from me today. I hope you enjoyed this review and that it was helpful. Did you try any blushes from Essence before? Do you like them? What is your ultimate favorite product from Essence? Thank you so much for reading.

24 thoughts on “Essence Silky Touch Blush (Kissable) Review

  1. I’ll definitely have to try Essence blushes! I’m really starting to like some of their products. I’m not huge on blush either, I definitely don’t use it every day, because I often have a natural pink flush in my cheeks and I don’t want to overdo it. But this would be great as an eyeshadow! Great post 🙂

    -Helene, xo
    https://angelspartaness.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel like blush makes such a difference to the way my makeup look, but I always forget it. Essence is probably the best drugstore brand for blushes, their formula is just amazing. I hope you’ll try some of them, they have a huge selection. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you so much. I wanted to buy it because everyone likes it, but I have so many blushes, it’s crazy. So I decided to pick some other stuff instead. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

