Makeup Look

Simple Night Time Smokey Eye Makeup Look

IMG_3661c

Hello everyone! Today I have new makeup look for you all. A lot of you wanted to see more makeup looks from me, so that’s what I’m going to try to do more often. This is very simple eye look with dark browny purple with pop of gold eye shadow on lid. Most people would say that these colors don’t go together, but I think that’s what makes this look unique. I hope you’ll like it, so let me explain how I did this eye look.

I’m not one of those girls that like to spend a lot of time doing eye makeup. I just don’t really like to complicate too much, so I always keep it easy and simple. I didn’t use any eye shadow base, just to let you know. I did add mat nude shade all over the lid, just to add some kind of base. Then I used a little bit of mid brown mat shade in crease, just to create a little bit of dept. Then I used this browny purple shade from Avon eye shadow quad, I’ll link blog post here where you can see it. I used that shade in crease and to smoke out lower lash line. You can use shade like this one to create as much dept to eye look as you like. As I don’t like super intense makeup looks, I kept it pretty simple. This is not usual super smokey eye look, obviously because I didn’t use eye liner or any black pencil. You can add that, I think it would really look beautiful. This gold shade that I have all over the lid is also from that Avon quad, it’s 2nd shade in that palette. I just added a little bit of highlighter in my inner corners. As a highlighter I actually used Essence I love Nude eye shadow in shade Crème Brûlée. It’s beautiful gold champagne shade that works like a amazing highlighter. I love it because it doesn’t have any shimmer in it, but it gives beautiful glow. I did add quite a few layers of mascara, because I didn’t use any falsies.

IMG_3660c

My base in this makeup look is actually very simple. I used Loreal Infallible foundation, because it has amazing lasting power. It lasts for whole night long, so that’s why I always use it for night out makeup. I did use a lot of bronzer of course because you know me. I just love bronzer, especially for night time makeup. I think it just makes you glow and look amazing. On lips I have Essence lip liner in shade Satin Mauve all over my lips. On top of that lip liner I have Essence lip gloss in shade Big Night Out (review).

List of products I used to create this makeup look
Catrice Prime and Fine Pore Refining primer (review)
Loreal Paris Infallible Stay Fresh Foundation 24 hrs
Essence Camouflage 2in1 makeup and concealer (review)
Bourjois Healthy Mix concealer
Catrice Camouflage Cream
Artdeco fixing powder (review)
Rimmel Stay Matte Powder
Essence I love Nude eye shadows (Vanilla Sugar, Crème Brûlée, My favorite tauping)
Revelique Baked eye shadow (Candy Shop)
Avon True Color Quad (Tigers Eye)
Revelique Bronzing Powder (Sun Kissed)
Essence Silky Touch Blush (Kissable) – review
Avon Illuminating Face Pearls – review
Astor Eye Brow Pencil (Brown)
Essence Make me Brow eyebrow gel mascara (Browny Brows)
Avon Super Extend Winged Out mascara (black)
Essence Lip Liner (Satin Mauve)- review
Essence XXXL Shine Lip Gloss (Big Night Out) – review

Previous makeup looks
Simple Glowy Summer makeup look
Drama Queen Makeup look
Effortless Peachy Pink glowy makeup look
Ombre red lip + Winged Eyeliner makeup look
Dramatic lashes DIVA makeup look
Earth Tones makeup look

IMG_3661c

INSTAGRAM     BLOGLOVIN’     TWITTER     FB PAGE

So that’s everything from me today. I hope you liked this makeup look. If you decide to do something similar to this, please let me know I would love to see it! Also, let me know what is your go to makeup look for night out? Do you like to spend a lot of time getting ready for night out? I’m definitely one of those girls that just like to get it done quickly. But if I’m getting ready with friend then we like to take our time. So we usually listen to music, do our makeup and dance at the same time, that’s pretty fun time if you ask me. Thank you so much for reading. Have a nice day! xx

48 thoughts on “Simple Night Time Smokey Eye Makeup Look

  1. I never imagined that purple with a touch of gold can look this pretty! Such a beautiful & simple night time eye makeup look. And your makeup skills are so admirable, Azra. Way to go! 💕

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Thank you so much dear. I was also really surprised that cool tone shade can look so pretty with warm gold. It will become one of my favorite night time looks for sure. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am a huge bronzer fan as well and cannot imagine leaving my house without it! Stunning look girl. When people do purple and gold, sometimes they make it almost too contrasting, but you have blended the colours together seamlessly. xx

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Thank you lovely. Bronzer is probably my favorite makeup product, it makes so much difference. I didn’t think that this eye look will look good, but I really like it. I might start experimenting more. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I just love your eyes!! There so big and dreamy!! yep I went there 🙂
    Mine are tiny and when I try anything like this it just looks like over kill…. Possibly even road kill!! I’m also not a gal who spends hours at it either!! Love this look!!
    Are you on pinterest? xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I don’t really have big eyes, I think it’s due to smokey eye, I really blended eye shadows out wards. I just can’t spend a lot of time getting ready, it makes me bored haha. I think I have pinterest, but to be honest don’t remember my name there or anything like that. I should probably make new profile hehe. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Such a pretty look, I’ve recently been getting more in to trying out different eye looks and this really inspired me to use different shades together more often! Great job 💕💕

    Liked by 3 people

  8. I think this is the cleanest smoky eye look. I like it! Looks simple and possibly can do this on top of the day makeup.
    I recently into vivid color eyeliner so I may use them. I think once I get the prescription, I will buy colored contacts and play around with colors. ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Thank you. I also never wear color on my eyes, it’s always same brown/nude shades. I really like how color gives different look to my eyes, it really makes them bigger. I can’t wait to see more makeup looks from you dear. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Your makeup always looks super nice! I like how you list all the products you have used and linked your reviews to them. On a side note, have you promoted your blog in any Facebook groups before? I have just started my own if you are interested? 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  11. Thank you so much lovely. I try to make this looks easy to recreate. I never promoted my blog anywhere but my social media sites. I would definitely love to do it. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Whatever you’ve done its worked a treat!! Some times I’m like yeeee lets take hours and more times than most I’m like 20 minutes tops! Its nice to have both options! Let me know if you ever make it over to Pinterest! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Yaye you did it!!!
    I love the look so much it’s probably going to be my makeup look for work.
    I love it so much and your eyes look gorgeous with the purple❤️
    Awesomeness job

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

