Make up

Makeup basics – Makeup starter kit!

IMG_5409c

Hello everyone! Today I’m talking about makeup products that you need in your makeup bag or your makeup collection. You guys requested me to make series about this topic, where I’m going to describe every step of makeup routine with some tips and tricks. I’m still not sure should I do it. If you want to see it, definitely let me know, so I’ll make sure to do it. Today I’m sharing products that I think everyone needs in their stash. So here we go!

BB cream and real foundation
BB creams are great for every day wear. They are light, simple to use and they have light coverage which is just perfect for me. When you want more coverage then having a good medium coverage foundation is a must. I decided to include Loreal Infallible, because that’s the only medium coverage foundation that I currently have. As I said I’m really into light coverage foundations and BB creams because I don’t like to feel products on my face.

Under eye concealer and full coverage concealer
These are a must  because we all wanna look flawless right? Concealer is something you can wear alone, or combine it with foundation for that glam effect. You decide how you wanna wear it, but make sure it works with your skin type. For under eye concealer I recommend something that is light, because that way you won’t get creasing.

Powder
Powder is really important because you need to set your foundation and concealer. If you have dry skin try to use powder just on areas that you need it. That’s under eyes to stop concealer from creasing and cheeks so your products blend nicely. If you have oily skin, then you should powder your whole face.

Bronzer
This is not a must, but bronzer is probably my favorite makeup product. There is no makeup product that changes your appearance quite as bronzer. It makes you look fresh, healthy and beautiful in second. I definitely recommend everyone who is on pale side to use bronzer every day.

Blush
I think that blush is something that makes whole makeup look come together. I have so many blushes but to be honest I don’t really use it every day. But when I do, I see the difference in my look. Choose shade that works with your skin tone and goes good with every single makeup look. Good thing is that you can use blush as eye shadow also.

IMG_5413c

Highlighter
This is also not a must have, but you can’t say that highlighters aren’t pretty. I personally use highlighter every single day because I love glowy makeup. But it’s up to you to choose do you really need it.

Mascara
I mean we all know about this one. Mascara does open eyes a lot more and it makes quite a difference.

Eye shadow palette
This is not a must, but if you want to make your looks glam than you need some sort of eye shadow palette. Make sure to choose colors that work with your eye color. If you want a blog post about this topic than I can totally make it where I’m going to describe which colors go with your eye color!

Eye brow products
This really depends on your personal preference. There is so many different products for eye brows. If you want natural look then you should use eye shadow or eye brow powder. If you want your eye brows to look good all day long then make sure to set them with brow gel. I personally prefer to use eye brow pencil, just because it is so easy and quick.

Lip products
This is again personal preference. There is so many options in lip world, you can choose whatever you like. For every day wear I prefer lip glosses but I do own quite a few lipsticks. Lip color changes completely how your makeup looks, so make sure to have different options.

Previous posts
Loreal Glam Bronze Bronzer review
What’s in my everyday makeup bag?
Some new products in my collection/HAUL
Pupa Vamp! Extreme mascara review
Simple Glowy Summer makeup look
The Unique Blogger Award + The Self – Esteem TAG
Essence Stay All Day Long lasting concealer review
Rimmel Lipsticks review
Bronzed for days – Long lasting fake tan combo
Closet Confidential TAG + The Happiest Blog Award

INSTAGRAM     BLOGLOVIN’     TWITTER     FB PAGE

IMG_5409c

That’s all from me today. I hope you liked this post. Definitely let me know do you want to read more about makeup basics, so I can make more posts about it and create some kind of series. What are your must have makeup products? What is one makeup product you can’t leave house without? Thank you so much for reading. Have a great day. xx

106 thoughts on “Makeup basics – Makeup starter kit!

  1. Thank you dear. I agree, we don’t really need a lot of blushes, but I still manage to have too many. Highlighters are too pretty to stop using and buying all the time haha. Bronzer is a must, just because it makes me look amazing and I need it for every day. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve tried BB cream but it doesn’t provide enough coverage for me. I didn’t know there was a difference between an under eye concealer and a full coverage one? I’m missing on the bronzer and highlighter, as I’ve never tried those. I also have to wear a green primer for my redness but I guess that doesn’t count as makeup. This is a great article, especially for people like me who have no idea if they’re doing it right. Thank you ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I usually wear BB cream just because it is a lot “healthier” for skin rather than foundation. If you want more coverage just buy high coverage concealer and conceal all imperfections and redness. That way you’ll have really light base, but your skin will look amazing. The difference between those is that you can’t really wear high coverage concealer under the eyes just because it would look dry and it would crease really badly. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

