Review

Essence WANTED: Sunset Dreamers limited edition collection review/recenzija

IMG_6028

I’m addicted to limited edition makeup products. I don’t know why, but when I see new limited edition I want to get all of the products from that collection. Well sometimes you just can’t spend all your money on makeup, but this time I couldn’t control myself. I just had to buy some products from this collection because this collection is absolutely stunning. I got eye shadow palette that reminds me of Urban Decay NAKED heat palette, it looks almost identical and of course I had to get highlighter, because I’m addicted to highlighters.

Ja mnogo volim limitirane kolekcije. ne znam zašto ali kad god vidim novu limitiranu kolekciju, uvijek poželim nekoliko proizvoda da probam iz kolekcije. Nekada jednostavno nije moguće kupovati sve proizvode iz limitiranih kolecija, jer to može biti dosta skupo i niko ne treba toliko šminke definitivno. Ali kada sam vidjela ovu kolekciju morala sam kupiti dva proizvoda, iako sam željela još nekoliko ali sam se smirila i odlučila se za dva najljepša. Kupila sam paletu sjenila za oči koja neodoljivo podsjeća na Urban Decay NAKED Heat paletu, izgleda gotovo identično kao ta paleta. Naravno kupila sam i hajlajter, jer nisam mogla odoliti novom divnom hajlajteru.

IMG_6043

WANTED: Sunset Dreamers marble highlighter – Golden Summer Days
This highlighter is absolutely stunning, just look at the pattern. It’s marble highlighter and obviously you get many different shades merged together to create beautiful golden highlighter. Texture is super smooth and easy to blend on skin, it creates beautiful golden glow that is just stunning. I have really warm toned skin so golden highlighters work the best on my skin. This one is a bit darker, it has bronzy under tone, but still it works for me because you know I like to go heavy with bronzer. Highlighter is not super pigmented but you can build it up applying two layers of product. It is so easy to blend and it just melts into skin, it looks absolutely beautiful. I would totally recommend this highlighter if you can find it in stores. It wasn’t cheap (7.35 BAM) I have to say, but it is worth the price tag in my opinion. You get 8.5 g of product or 0.29 oz.

Ovaj hajlajter je apsolutno savršenstvo, pečeni makeup proizvodi su uvijek dobra opcija. Svi pečeni proizvodi imaju nekoliko različitih nijansi ukombinovanih zajedno. Tekstura hajlajtera je vrlo glatka i lagano se blenda. Boja hajlajtera je lijepa, vrlo topla zlatna nijansa sa blagim bronzanim podtonom. Ja imam dosta toplu boju kože, intenzivan žuti pod ton tako da zlatni hajlajteri najbolje odgovaraju mojoj koži. Ovaj hajlajter je malo taman za mene sada, ali i dalje funkcioniše jer ja nosim dosta bronzera. Ovaj hajlajter nije pretjerano pigmentovan, možete dobiti suptilan sjaj sa jednim slojem, ali sa dva sloja dobijate nešto jači sjaj. Ovaj hajlajter se vrlo lagano blenda u kožu, bukvalno se stapa sa kožom. Ja bih vam preporučila ovaj hajlajter ako ga možete nabaviti, mislim da je predivan. Nije bio baš jeftin moram reći (7.35 KM), ali to je i dalje dobra cijena kada dobijate ovako kvalitetan proizvod. Dobijete 8.5 grama proizvoda.

IMG_6028

WANTED: Sunset Dreamers eye shadow palette – Desert heat
I mean isn’t this palette perfect dupe for Urban Decay NAKED heat palette? This is the most expensive Essence eye shadow palette (16.65 BAM) I ever bought. Prices are getting up when it comes to Essence, but quality is also so much better, especially when it comes to eye shadows. This palette is stunning, it is super pigmented, shades blend by themselves literally and you can create so many looks with this palette. You get 7 mat shades and 5 shimmers. This palette will get you through daily looks, but also some intense GLAM night time looks. As I said pigmentation is so on point, these shadows are not even close to previous Essence palettes. If you get a chance to get this palette I would say go for it, it is absolutely stunning and worth the money definitely. You get 12 g of product or 0.42 oz.

Zar vam ova paleta ne podsjeća na Urban Decay Naked Heat paletu? Ovo je do sada najskuplja Essence paleta sjenila (16.65 KM) koju sam ja ikada kupila. Essence postaje skuplji definitivno, ali je kvaliteta što se tiče sjenila izuzetno napredovala. Ova paleta je vrlo lijepa, sjene su vrlo pigmentovane, bledaju se izuzetno lako i ne treba vam puno da ih izblendate. Također sa ovom paletom možete napraviti mnogo različitih izgleda, od onih jednostavnih za dan pa do smokey izgleda za noć kada koristite malo tamnije nijanse u paleti. U paleti dobijate 7 mat nijansi i 5 šljokastih nijansi. Kao što sam već rekla pigmentacija je na visokom nivou, ove sjene su potpuno drugačije formulacije od prethodnih Essence sjenila. Ako vidite ovu paletu u drogerijama, definitivno je kupite jer je kvalitet apsolutno savršen i vrijedi novca. Dobijete 12 g proizvoda, što znači da svako sjenilo ima 1 g proizvoda.

INSTAGRAM     BLOGLOVIN’     TWITTER     FB PAGE

IMG_6043

That’s all from me today. I hope you enjoyed this review. Did you see this palette in stores? I think this one was summer limited edition, but it just came to Bosnia as we get everything super late! What do you think about this collection? Did you maybe get any of products from this collection? Thank you for reading. Have a nice day! xx

To je sve od mene za danas. Nadam se da vam se svidjela ova recenzija. Recite mi da li ste vidjeli ovu kolekciju u drogerijama? Mislim da je ovo ljetna kolekcija, ali je tek došla u Bosnu kao što se inače dešava, mi dobijemo većinu limitiranih kolekcija kasno. Šta mislite o ovoj kolekciji? Da li ste možda kupili neke proizvode iz ove kolekcije? Hvala vam na čitanju. Želim vam lijep dan! xx

18 thoughts on “Essence WANTED: Sunset Dreamers limited edition collection review/recenzija

  1. ugh this palette looks stunning, I love the shades and yes it is a dupe for the Naked Heat. Also, I am impressed that the quality is great!! Great review as always!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Usually Essence doesn’t have good eye shadows, pigmentation lacks most of time, but this time they definitely stepped up their game. This palette is amazing quality, I suppose that’s why it is more expensive. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This palette is stunning oh my! Have you ever tried W7 makeup? They have a palette called Blazin that looks exactly like this one, just obviously the packaging is different. I have it and the formula of the shadows are so incredibly nice! I actually thought it would suck but it was soooo good! Cant wait to get this Limited Edition by us. I always get so excited whenever a new LE Catrice or Essence products come out. Its always so pretty!

    https://bloominghayaa.co.za

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m so surprised that Essence finally managed to do great eye shadow palette, they never really seemed to make good eye shadow palette that you can actually do few looks with. I never tried W7, we don’t have it here, but I saw many UK bloggers talking about the brand. I saw that they duped all Naked palettes. I’m also always excited for Catrice and Essence LE, they always have so many lovely products. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Such an informative post, hon! I’ve been trying out Essence products lately, and I really like most of them. I’ve seen some of their palettes online but never tried them out. This palette looks stunning and still affordable. Great to hear that it’s pigmented and great quality! Looks stunning! Your reviews are super detailed and helpful!! x

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This is definitely the best eye shadow palette I’ve tried from Essence, quality is so on point. I love a lot of their products, especially powders. Thank you so much, I’m glad reviews are helpful. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment