Review

Essence Velvet Matte lipstick review/recenzija

IMG_5693

I think that everyone knows that I’m not usually a fan of mat lipsticks. Most of them just don’t work for me. I have naturally really dry lips and most of time mat lipsticks just dry them out even more. But I decided to try new Essence velvet mat lipsticks, just because word “velvet” sounds like something my lips can enjoy. You already know that I absolutely love their Sheer and shine lipsticks, those are my favorite.

Mislim da svi već znaju da ja ne volim mat ruževe. Ja prirodno imam dosta suhe usne tako da većina mat ruževa ne funkcioniše na mojim usnama. Većina ruževa samo dodatno isuši moje usne, pa ih ne volim nositi zato većinom biram kremaste ruževe ili sjajeve za usne. Odlučila sam probati nove Essence velvet mat ruževe upravo zbog riječi „velvet“ u nazivu, jer je to zvučalo kao nešto što će odgovarati mojim usnama. Već znate da ja volim Essence Sheer and shine ruževe, oni su mi omiljeni.

IMG_5699

Packing of these lipsticks looks really nice. It’s plastic and pretty light, so it doesn’t feel as good as Catrice lipsticks packing. I have my lipstick in shade 06 – unredsistible which is gorgeous berry shade. You get 3.8 g of lipstick or 0.13 oz. Lipstick has really interesting, sweet scent. It’s not intense, but it smells nice.

Pakiranje ovih ruževa je vrlo lijepo, radi se o plastiki koja nema neku posebnu težinu. Nije pakiranje kao kod Catrice ruževa na primjer, jer Catrice pakiranje je puno teže od ovog. Moj ruž je u nijansi 06 – unredsistible, a to je predivna berry nijansa. Dobijete 3.8 grama ruža. Ruž ima vrlo interesantan slatkast miris koji je vrlo ugodan.

IMG_5693

Pigmentation of this lipstick is truly impressive. It is creamy without having creamy finish. It feels super soft and smooth on lips, it’s super comfortable. Even though I have really dry lips I manage to wear this lipstick on my lips without any problem. It never becomes uncomfortable or drying. Lipstick is really pigmented so it goes opaque in one swipe. I will definitely do makeup tutorial where I’m going to include this lipstick, so you can see how it looks on lips. Finish is definitely mat, but it doesn’t look dry mat if you know what I mean. You know that mat lipsticks sometimes show every possible line on your lips, it looks dry and uncomfortable, this one looks so pretty and smooth without showing lines on lips. Lasting power is pretty good, obviously it’s not transfer proof, but it still manages to last really well. It lasted me through lunch which was impressive. It lasts through coffee break and I would say that lasting power is good 6 hours.

Pigmentacija ovog ruža je impresivna. Ruž je kremast bez toga da ostavlja kremasti trag na usnama. Ruž je vrlo mekan i glatak na usnama, ne osjetite da imate ruž na usnama. Iako ja imam dosta suhe usne, ovaj ruž mi nije neugodan ili suh na usnama. Ruž je veoma pigmentovan, dobijate potpuno prekrivanje u samo jednom nanošenju. Definitvno ću uskoro uraditi makeup tutorijal gdje ću ukljućiti ovaj ruž, da biste mogli vidjeti kako izgleda na usnama. Završetak ovog ruža je definitivno mat, ali ne izgleda suho na usnama. Znate one mat ruževe koje naglase svaku linijicu na usnama i usne izgledaju kao da pucaju od suhoće kada nosite taj ruž. Ovaj Essence ruž ima mat završetak, ali usne izgledaju vrlo glatko i nisu naglašene linijice ili suhoća usana. Ovaj ruž traje prilično dugo na usnama, traje kroz ručak ili kada pijete kafu sa prijateljicama, rekla bih oko nekih 6 sati. Naravno transfer se dešava sa ovim ružem ali nije previše intenzivan, samo malo se ruža skine.

IMG_5699

INSTAGRAM     BLOGLOVIN’     TWITTER     FB PAGE

I really enjoy this lipstick formula. I think it looks beautiful on lips, it’s really comfortable and lasting power is pretty good. Would I recommend this lipstick? Definitely, you should try it. I think that a lot of people would enjoy this one. That’s all from me today. I hope you enjoyed this review. Let me know did you try this one? What is your favorite lipstick formula? Are you interested in these new Essence lipsticks? Thank you for reading. Have a nice day! xx

Meni se mnogo sviđa formulacija ovih ruževa. Mislim da izgledaju vrlo lijepo na usnama, veoma su ugodni i traju dosta dugo. Da li bih preporučila nove Essence ruževe? Definitivno, mislim da ih trebate probati. Mislim da bi ova fomulacija ruža odgovarala mnogima. To je sve od mene za danas. Nadam se da vam se svidjela ova recenzija. Recite mi da li ste možda već probali ove ruževe? Koja vam je omiljena formulacija ruževa? Da li ste zainteresovani za ove nove Essence ruževe? Hvala vam na čitanju. Želim vam lijep dan! xx

20 thoughts on “Essence Velvet Matte lipstick review/recenzija

  1. I like bullet lipsticks more than liquid lipsticks. I am searching for good bullet lipsticks now a days & seen these essence lipsticks in drugstore but not sure to get it because of packaging now i think i really need to try this. As winter is all about bright lipstick so this will be a good option.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really enjoy this formula even though my lips are so dry I can wear this one. I think this is their best formula so far because it is so comfortable but long lasting as well. I hope you’ll be able to try it because I feel like everyone would enjoy this new formula by Essence, it’s definitely different and unique. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I absolutely love red lipstick, especially during the winter time!! This lipstick has such a pretty shade. 💓Awesome to hear that it’s pigmented and is comfortable to wear too! Amazing review, hon! x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yes I’m super impressed with this lipstick. The shade is beautiful especially for this time of year. It is such a lovely formula too, which is so great because this lipstick is really affordable. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment