Review

Essence Hydrating + perfecting primer review/recenzija

IMG_8665

I tried quite a few Essence primers so far. Some I absolutely loved, some didn’t work out for me which is normal. I was excited about this primer as it reminds me of Catrice HD Active Performance primer (review) which is one of my all time favorite primers. As I love Catrice primer in summer time I thought that this Essence Hydrating + perfecting primer with SPF 20 would be perfect for fall/winter time. I will link reviews of other Essence primers under the post, so make sure to check them out. Unfortunately this one didn’t work for me and I’ll tell you why.

Probala sam nekoliko Essence prajmera do sada. Neke koristim u svojoj svakodnevnoj rutini šminkanja, ali neki nisu funkcionisali za moju kožu. Bila sam vrlo zainteresovana za ovaj prajmer jer me podsjetio na Catrice HD Active Performance prajmer (recenzija) koji je jedan od mojih omiljenih prajmera. Pošto volim koristiti Catrice prajmer u ljetnim danima mislila sam da će Essence Hydrating + protecting prajmer biti idealan za sezonu jesen/zima. Ispod ovog posta ću vam linkovati recenzije svih Essence prajmera koje sam testirala do sada, pa ih provjerite ako vas interesuju neki Essence prajmeri. Nažalost ovaj novi Essence prajmer nije dobar za moju kožu, u nastavku ću vam reći nešto više o tome.

IMG_8667

Let’s first address packing. It’s really nice and convenient. Unfortunately mine is not the best. Pipette sometimes works, but sometimes I can’t get any product out with it. I’m not sure what I’m doing wrong, but sometimes pipette gets a lot of product, but sometimes I can’t get any. You get 15 ml of product or 0.50 fl. oz. Essence claims that this is liquid primer with SPF 20. It is formulated with pomegranate, panthenol and vitamin E that nourish and spread moisture to your skin. It is supposed to optically minimizes pores and give nice blurring effect. You are supposed to shake product well before use.

Hajde da prvo kažem nešto o pakiranju. Izgleda vrlo lijepo, radi se o maloj staklenoj bočici sa pipetom. Pipeta koja je došla u mom prajmeru i ne radi najbolje. Dešava mi se da nekad uzme sasvim dovoljno proizvoda, odnosno u potpunosti se napuni, ali nekad ne funkcioniše i neće da povuče tekućinu. Ne znam zašto to radi, ali i ovako sam mogla normalno koristiti proizvod. U pakiranju dobijete 15 ml prajmera. Essence tvrdi da je ovo tečni prajmer koji sadrži zaštitni faktor 20. Formulisan je sa sastojkom nara, pantenola i vitamina E koji pomažu koži da bude nahranjena i hidratizirana. Prajmer treba da daje efekat filtera na koži, da optički smanji pore i lagano ih popuni. Proizvod trebate dobro protesti prije korištenja.

IMG_8665

This primer has light pink shade to it and it doesn’t have any shimmer in it. It doesn’t have strong scent, it’s pretty light and you almost don’t feel it at all. It is very easy to blend it into skin and it leaves slightly tacky base which is good for makeup wear time. Essence Hydrating + perfecting primer does indeed feel nourishing on skin. I really like how it makes my skin feel and look. It does have nice blurring effect, it fills pores nicely and gives that “filter” effect. It is good primer for every day use as it contains SPF, so it is nicely protective. Unfortunately this primer doesn’t work for my skin and I won’t use it anymore because it breaks me out. I had the same experience with Essence Fresh & Fit awake primer (review). I don’t know why my skin doesn’t react well to fruit formulated primers and foundations. Bourjois Healthy Mix foundation does the same thing for my skin and it contains fruit complex as Essence Fresh & Fit primer does. This Essence primer contains pomegranate, which I’m sure is the ingredient that makes my skin break out.

Ovaj prajmer ima vrlo svijetlo roze boju i ne sadrži nikakve šljokice. Nema jak miris, kada ga nanosite na lice miris se gotovo i ne osjeti. Veoma se lagano blenda i ostavlja blagi ljepljivi trag što je dobro za postojanost šminke koju stavljate preko. Essence Hydrating + protecting prajmer je vrlo lijepo hidratantan. Sviđa mi se kako koža izgleda kada ga nanesete, ostavlja je glatkom i nahranjenom. Ovaj prajmer ima efekat filtera na licu, ostavlja kožu zaglađenom i lagano popunjava pore. Ovaj Essence prajmer je dobar za svakodnevno korištenje jer sadrži i SPF 20, što je dobro jer daje zaštitu koži. Nažalost ovaj prajmer ne funkcioniše za moju kožu, jer ima neki sastojak koji mi ne odgovara i izaziva akne. Mislim da se radi o sastojku nara, jer sve podloge i prajmeri koji imaju udio voća u sebi izazivaju istu reakciju na mojoj koži. Essence Fresh & Fit awake prajmer (recenzija) je također izazivao akne na mojoj koži. Također Bourjois Healthy Mix podloga je imala isti efekat, a svi ovi proizvodi imaju kao sastojke neke određene voćke. Ovaj Essence prajmer u sebi ima sastojak nara, što je moguće da je sastojak koji ne odgovara mojoj koži, mada nisam sasvim sigurna.

IMG_8667

Other Essence primers reviewed/Recenzije ostalih Essence prajmera
Essence Fresh & Fit awake primer review/recenzija
Essence You Better work gym proof primer review/recenzija
Essence Prime + Studio Mattifying + pore minimizing primer review/recenzija

INSTAGRAM     BLOGLOVIN’     TWITTER     FB PAGE

Essence new fall/winter 2019 collection products/Recenzije novih Essence jesen/zima 2019 proizvoda
Essence Crystal Power blush & highlighter palette review/recenzija
Essence The Blush (Beffiting) blush review/recenzija
Essence The Highlighter (Heroic) highlighter review/recenzija
Essence Hydrating + perfecting primer review/recenzija
Essence Perfect Shine lipstick (05 – Perfect match) review/recenzija
Essence Epic Sunset eye shadow palette review/recenzija
Essence Crystal Power color changing lipstick review/recenzija

When I saw that this primer contains pomegranate, I was hoping my skin wouldn’t react to it, but it does. So I’m not sure can I recommend this primer. I love the effect it gives, it feels absolutely amazing on skin, but don’t buy it if your skin is sensitive to Essence Fresh & Fit awake primer or Bourjois Healthy Mix foundation. I’m sad that this one makes my skin break out because I would love to use it as it makes my makeup look great. That’s all from me today. I hope you enjoyed this review. Let me know did you try Essence Hydrating + perfecting primer maybe? What is your favorite primer from Essence? Do you love Essence makeup? Thank you for reading. Have a nice day! xx

Kada sam vidjela da je jedan od sastojaka ovog prajmera nar, nadala sam se da moja koža neće reagovati na njega, ali na žalost reagira. Nisam sigurna da li da vam preporučim ovaj prajmer. Sviđa mi se efekat koji daje koži, makeup izgleda divno preko njega, ali nemojte ga kupovati ako vam je koža osjetljiva na voćne sastojke u podlogama ili prajmerima. Ako vam koža reaguje na Essence Fresh & Fit awake prajmer ili Bourjois Healthy Mix podlogu, onda ovaj Essence prajmer nije najbolji izbor. Žao mi je što ne mogu koristiti ovaj prajmer, jer mi se sviđa kako makeup izgleda preko njega, ali i dalje imam Catrice HD Active performance prajmer koji je veoma sličan. To je sve od mene za danas. Nadam se da vam se svidjela ova recenzija. Recite mi da li ste možda probali Essence Hydrating + perfecting prajmer? Koji vam je omiljeni prajmer? Da li koristite Essence šminku? Hvala vam na čitanju. Želim vam lijep dan! xx

4 thoughts on “Essence Hydrating + perfecting primer review/recenzija

  1. Yikes! Breaking out from products is the worst 😟 Sorry to hear. I am giving primers a break right now as I am using more Glycolic Acid ingredient products during the day as the days are shorter. 😩 Thanks for sharing. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, it’s the worst. Especially if you are testing few new products, you are never sure which one broke you out. But since I stopped using this one, I don’t have break outs, so it was definitely due to this one. Thank you for reading. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment