Favorites

Summer beauty essentials

IMG_4192

I thought I would share my favorite beauty essentials for summer. Summer is my favorite season together with autumn, so I thought I really need to tell you which products I need durring summer time. There is going to be mixture of makeup and body care. Also there is one DIY product, so let’s start with this post.

Mislila sam da bi bilo interesantno da podijelim sa vama moje omiljene proizvode tokom ljeta. Ljeto mi je omiljeno godišnje doba zajedno sa jeseni, pa sam mislila da je dobro da vam kažem koje proizvode moram imati tokom ljeta. Bit će to kombinacija šminke i njege tijela, također ima i jedan proizvod koji sam napravila sama, pa hajde da krenemo sa ovim postom.

La Roche Posay EFFACLAR DUO (+) UNIFIANT – medium (REVIEW)
This is my go to base for summer. It’s light on skin, you literally don’t feel it. Also it gives natural coverage, it looks like skin. I don’t mind light coverage in summer time, I actually prefer it, because you need to let your skin breathe. I already reviewed this one on the blog, if you want to know my full opinion on this one click here.

Ovo mi je omiljena baza za ljeto. Vrlo je lagana na koži, uopšte je ne osjetite. Također daje vrlo prirodan izgled na koži, izgleda kao vaša koža. Volim lagano prekrivanje tokom ljeta jer sam ljubitelj vrlo jednostavnog prirodnog izgleda ljeti. Već sam recenzirala ovaj prizvod na blogu, ako želite znati moje puno mišljenje o njemu, provjerite recenziju ovdje.

L’oreal Glam Bronze bronzer (REVIEW)
This is my favorite bronzer for summer time. As you can see on photos it is quite dark, so it gives that super bronzed feel. Also this bronzer is red toned, so it gives that natural sun kissed look. If you can find this one I seriously recommend it, it’s amazing. I already reviewed this one on the blog, click here for full review.

IMG_4202

Ovo mi je omiljeni bronzer za ljeto. Kao što možete vidjeti na slikama vrlo je taman, daje prirodni preplanuli izgled koji mi je omiljeni tokom ljeta. Kao što možete vidjeti ovo je bronzer crvenog podtona, što znači da izgleda prirodno, daje prirodni preplanuli izgled. Ako ga možete naći definitivno vam preporučujem da ga probate. Već sam ga recenzirala na blogu, recenzija je ovdje.

Catrice Kaviar Gauche highlighter – REVIEW
This one was limited edition sadly, but any sort of highlighter works. I love this one because it’s so big, you can use it for body and face and it works just as good. I love the color of this one also, it’s beautiful light gold highlighter. I know it looks pink in pan, but believe me it’s golden highlighter. I have blog post about this Catrice collection, I’ll link it here if you want to give it a read.

Ovo je hajlajter iz limitirane kolekcije Catrice-a nažalost, ali bilo koji hajlajter je must have tokom ljeta. Sviđa mi se ovaj hajlajter jer je baš velik, kao što možete vidjeti, možete ga koristiti za lice i tijelo. Sviđa mi se i boja ovog hajlajtera, daje vrlo lijepi svijetlo zlatni sjaj. Izgleda divno na preplanuloj koži i daje divan prirodni ili intenzivni sjaj, zavisno koliko slojeva nanesete. Imam post o čitavoj Kaviar Gauche kolekciji, linkovat ću ga ovdje ako želite pročitati nešto više.

Catrice Soleil d’été metal eye light – Sun kissed miss (REVIEW)

This was also limited edition, but any sort of liquid golden eye shadow will do. This one looks beautiful on eyes, it’s so easy to wear and it always looks good. Check out the review here, if you wanna know more about it.

Ova sjena je bila dio limitirane kolekcije, ali ljeti bilo koja zlatna krem sjena je must have. Ova izgleda divno na očima, vrlo je lagana, traje čitav dan i možete je koristiti i tokom dana i za noćne izlaske. Već sam recenzirala ovu sjenu na blogu, provjerite recenziju ovdje.

Catrice Soleil d’été golden lip booster – Golden Sun bath (REVIEW)
This lip gloss screams summer to me. It’s menthol infused lip gloss that gives a bit of volume to lips and gorgeous gold shimmer/glitter on lips. This one is so easy to wear, but believe me it looks amazing. Whenever I wear this one people compliment my lips. The review on this one is already on the blog, check it out here.

Ovaj sjaj za usne je perfektan za ljeto. Ima u sebi ekstrakt mentola, pa daje malo volumena usnama i čini ih punijim. Također pošto se radi o prozirnom sjaju sa zlatnim šljokicama, izgleda predivno tokom dana jer se šljokice divno reflektuju na usnama. Kada god nosim ovaj sjaj na usnama, neko me pita šta je to, jer izgleda savršeno. Recenzija je već na blogu, provjerite je ovdje.

IMG_4192

Fenty Beauty Body Lava dupe – DIY (BLOG POST)
Everyone got excited when Fenty beauty launched body lava, but no one was excited about the price. Let’s be honest it does look incredible, but it’s also super expensive. You can easily make it, just mix some light oils. Add some glitter, sparkle or just crush some eye shadows or highlighters and you’ll get pretty much the same thing. This is amazing to wear when you are going for drinks, especially when sun is shining. Your skin will look bronzed, glowy and you’ll just achieve that sun kissed look. I have this one saved in Story highlights on my Instagram (here). I explained how I make it, if you want to check it out. Also there is DIY post on how to make this oil, click here if you want to know how to make it at home.

Svi su bili uzbuđeni kada je Fenty Beauty predstavila novu kolekciju u kojoj su imali sjaj za tijelo. Međutim većina ljudi je bila ljuta zbog cijene, jer je proizvod izuzetno skup za nešto što lagano možete napraviti kod kuće. Ja sam na Instagramu pokazala kako sam napravila ovaj prizvod, sačuvala sam storije u story hajlajt (ovdje). Ovo se lagano pravi ako pomješate neka ulja, samo pazite da nisu previše teška i masna. Uzmete pigmente, hajlajtere, sjene za oči i sve to pomješate sa uljima, pri čemu dobijete divnu sjajnu mješavinu. Ovo je idealno ako idete na piće navečer, jer će vam koža divno sijati, a pošto sam napravila da ovaj sjaj bude taman, daje i malo boje koži. Imam blog post u kojem vam objašnjavam kako da napravite ovo ulje kod kuće, kliknite ovdje.

Balea Water spray (REVIEW)
I already reviewed this spray on my blog, link is here. Now I know that a lot of people will say that this is just pure water, total waste of money. But for me, that’s not the case. As this one is in aerosol bottle water is constantly cool, so it always gives refreshing mist. I use this one to refresh my body and of course makeup through day and I wouldn’t change it for anything. I’m actually obsessed.

Već sam recenzirala ovaj sprej na blogu, provjerite recenziju ovdje. Znam da će dosta ljudi reći da je ovo bacanje para, ali ja se ne slažem s tim. Kao što vidite ova čista voda se nalazi u boci pod pritiskom, što znači da je voda unutra uvijek hladna. Kada koristite ovaj sprej na licu ili tijelu dobijete osvježavajući dodir i stvarno je must have za ljeto. Ovaj sprej je idealan za osvježavanje šminke tokom dana, ja ne mogu bez njega definitivno.

Avon SUN + Magic Tan – self tan mousse (REVIEW)
As we are in summer everyone wants tan, right? Even though I was already on my holiday I don’t have intense tan, so I prefer to add a bit fake tan on top. I’m sure you guys already know that this is my favorite fake tan. It’s easy, quick, it looks natural and it lasts up to 7 days. What more can you ask for from fake tan? I already reviewed this beauty on my blog, link is here.

Pošto je ljeto svi žele da imaju preplanulu kožu, zar ne? Iako sam već bila na ljetnom odmoru nisam potamnila mnogo, jer sam većinu vremena provela u hladu na plaži, pa sada koristim boju za samotamnjenje. Sigurna sam da već znate da mi je ovo omiljena boja na tijelo, traje čak do 7 dana, lagana je za korištenje i izgleda vrlo prirodno na koži. Šta više možete tražiti od boje za kožu? Već sam recenzirala ovu boju, recenzija je ovdje ako je želite provjeriti.

IMG_4202

INSTAGRAM     BLOGLOVIN’     TWITTER     FB PAGE

That’s everything from me today. I hope you enjoyed this blog post. Do you own any of these products maybe? What are your essentials for summer time? What is one thing that you always have in your bag during summer? Thank you for reading. Have a nice day! xx

To je sve od mene za danas. Nadam se da vam se svidjeo ovaj post. Da li imate neki od ovih proizvoda? Koji su vam omiljeni proizvodi za ljeto? Koji proizvod morate imati sa sobom tokom vrućih ljetnih dana? Hvala vam na čitanju. Želim vam lijep dan! xx

20 thoughts on “Summer beauty essentials

  1. Great post. I love myself some bronzer too. I feel like it can give the skin such a sunkissed look especially with a bright lip.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Can’t agree more, bronzer can change makeup so intensely. I used to never wear bronzer, just a little bit of blush and now I try to wear just blush, but it just doesn’t look as good as when I wear bronzer also. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment