Review

I tried fake Kylie Cosmetics Kylighter in shade Salted Caramel

IMG_7015

First of all I really don’t ever buy fake high end products. This is my first one and I don’t know, maybe I’ll try some in future too just so I can write about it on blog. I was one day at EBAY and you know how it goes, I bought some stuff that I didn’t even think exist. I mean I didn’t expect anything from this, I kinda just wanted to order it because I was curious.

Now the packing is actually really similar to original one. I obviously don’t have any Kylie products, just because they are pretty expensive for me. I saw photos online and it actually looks really similar. Now on the Kylie packing sign is almost transparent, here it is white and it doesn’t really look pretty. Box that it comes with is actually the same, just again Kylie sign is white. You get the same amount of product and mirror also in this compact. The print on actual highlighter is bang on the same.

This product actually have smell. It smells like makeup, I really don’t know how to explain it. It smells really similar to my Loreal Glam Bronze bronzer. Now the shade is really dark, it is not the same like the one from Kylie. This one actually looks like Kylie’s Chocolate Cherry it is just a tiny bit lighter. Now obviously this one is quite dark for me but I did wear it and it looked very pretty. My friend actually compliment the way my makeup look, so I think that’s good.

IMG_6999

Now this powder is really pigmented as you can see on swatch. As it is quite dark I need to be really light handed, but when you apply it is quite stunning. Now the product does feel a little bit dry and powdery, but when you apply it on skin it doesn’t have that powdery effect. The shimmer in this highlighter is really finely mild, there is not any chunks of glitter which is pretty great if you ask me. The product blends really easily. I don’t really like to use fan brush with this one just because it can make a lot of powder kick off. I prefer to use Real Techniques contour brush for it because it picks just the right amount of product.

I think this review is really good so far. If you ask me is this my favorite highlighter ever, it really isn’t. But I think it is a lot better than most of my drugstore ones and it was cheaper than them. I payed about 4$ for this one. Is it worth 4$? Yes I actually think it is. I would definitely use it more, especially right now when it is summer. I do use quite a lot of bronzer in summer time, so this one as a highlighter does work for me. If you want me to do a makeup look with this one let me know and I’ll show you how it looks on skin!

IMG_7015

Previous posts
What’s in my everyday makeup bag?
Some new products in my collection/HAUL
Pupa Vamp! Extreme mascara review
Simple Glowy Summer makeup look
The Unique Blogger Award + The Self – Esteem TAG
Essence Stay All Day Long lasting concealer review
Rimmel Lipsticks review
Bronzed for days – Long lasting fake tan combo
Closet Confidential TAG + The Happiest Blog Award

INSTAGRAM     BLOGLOVIN’     TWITTER     FB PAGE

That’s everything from me today. I hope you enjoyed this review. Let me know did you ever try any “fake” high end product? This is my first one and I don’t think I’ll be buying more, but you never know. Let me know would you like to try this one maybe? What do you think about swatch? It would be a pretty eye shadow also, so I’ll definitely use it. Thank you for reading. Have a nice day! xx

59 thoughts on “I tried fake Kylie Cosmetics Kylighter in shade Salted Caramel

  1. I had no idea you could buy fake high end or designer makeup products. I would honestly never buy Kylie’s brand. It’s way too expensive and not necessarily any better. You’re paying so much for the brand and her face on a product lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I found this one by accident on ebay haha, so I decided to try it. I was pleasantly surprised how good quality it actually is. I would never spend on Kylie Or Kim makeup, I just find it absolutely freaking crazy expensive and I agree with you, you are definitely just paying for their name not quality. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment