Favorites

January ’20 Favorites

IMG_9008

It’s time for first favorites blog post of 2020. January went by really quickly for me to be honest, I can’t believe it’s already done. In this blog post I’ll share with you my favorite makeup and beauty products lately, so I hope you’ll find some good recommendations. Let’s get on with this post!

Catrice Color Neutralizer mattifying powder – REVIEW
I already did full review on this product, check it out here. I really like this powder as it blurres skin nicely, it doesn’t leave green cast on my skin which I really like. It is pretty powdery, it leaves a lot of excess when you use it, but I don’t mind it too much as I’m used to loose powders in my routine. I think that whole idea of this powder is pretty cool as you can use it with minimal natural makeup, but also full glam looks.

Catrice Vinyl VS Velvet Quattro eye shadow palette
I’m never going to be person for complicated eye looks. I just don’t like creating crazy eye shadow looks on my lids. I like simple easy eye looks, I feel like they suit me much more than complicated looks. I realized that there is no need in buying big eye shadow palettes for me as I never use them, I always go for small palettes like this one. I really like this palette, love shades, these are definitely my shades, simple and easy to throw on and they always look good.

IMG_9010

Balea Teint Perfektion 2in1 makeup and refreshing spray
I used this one as a setting spray for past two months or so. I really like this one, it’s definitely not a setting spray I’m used to. I’m usually used to drying fixing sprays that make your makeup last all day long. This one still manages to keep my makeup on all day long, but what I mostly like is that it makes my skin look super smooth and nicely glowy without any shimmer. It definitely melts makeup in skin and make it look super smooth and not powdery. I hope this one is still available, because I need it in my collection.

Nautrogena Nourishing lip balm with Nordic berry
This is definitely my favorite stick lip balm. It’s the only lip balm that keeps my lips nourished and smooth without drying them out. It definitely keeps them hydrated and nourished all day long, you don’t need to reapply it too much. I don’t like original Neutrogena lip balm, I don’t find it nourishing at all. But this one with Nordic berry is really hydrating and nice.

IMG_9008

Douglas HOME SPA Polynesian Dream pleasing body cream
I recently bought few Douglass products and I’ve been using them in my routine. In last favorites post I talked about amazing shower oil that quickly became my favorite. This body cream is so rich in texture, it definitely feels like expensive body cream. It makes skin super smooth and hydrated. It smells really nice and gentle. I never heard of noni fruit, but I like that I tired it in some beauty products, that’s always exciting. I feel like kukui oil gives extra hydration to this body cream and that’s why it feels extra nourishing and rich.

Tesori d’Oriente BYZANTIUM fragrance (black rose and labdanum)
This is newest Tesori d’Oriente fragrance in my collection. When I first smelled this one I wasn’t really impressed but this scent definitely grew on me. I like how dark scent is, but it still manages to be really feminine and elegant. They market this one as a “unisex” fragrance, but I think this is not suitable for guys at all, but to each their own. I never had fragrance with black rose in it, but I really enjoy this one. It’s definitely winter scent, but I feel like I can get away with this one in summer time even I just need to wear only one spritz. I’m really happy with this fragrance and I’m glad to have it in my collection.

IMG_9010

Previous favorites posts/Prethodni favoriti
December ’19 favorites
September ’19 Favorites
August ’19 Favorites
July ’19 Favorites
June ’19 Favorites
May ’19 Favorites
April ’19 Favorites
March ’19 Favorites
February ’19 Favorites
January ’19 Favorites

INSTAGRAM     BLOGLOVIN’     TWITTER     FB PAGE

That’s all from me today. I hope you enjoyed this favorites post. Let me know what were your beauty favorites from January? What is your current favorite makeup product? I kind of got into routine when it comes to makeup so I use same products every day and wear the same look over and over again. Thank you for reading. Have a nice day! xx

8 thoughts on “January ’20 Favorites

  1. The nordic berry lip balm sounds really good! I’m always on the lookout for a good balm that doesn’t just wear off an hour after I apply it so I’ll keep an eye out for it. The fragrance sounds nice too (I wish there was smellvision on blogs so I could know what that perfume is like 😂). I’ve only just started wearing makeup (mainly eyeliner) so I’m reading your blog in a whole new light and loving it as always! ✨❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It is the best affordable lip balm I ever tried. I always have it in my bag, so I can moisturize my lips while on the go. Oh yes, when someone talks about fragrances on the blog, I’m always like I need to smell that in store, but I usually forget that. I think most girls started with eye liner and mascara when it comes to makeup, I remember that I also started with mascara, eye liner and little blush. It was my makeup “routine” at first hehe. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s interesting that the original Neutrogena didn’t do much for you but the Nordic berry version does. I wouldn’t mind checking that one out, though I don’t think anything can get me away from my rampant Vaseline addiction and needing to apply it a few times every hour! 😂
    Caz xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh lip balm addiction is definitely real haha. So many of us love our lip balms and products to protect our lips. I used Vaseline before actually, I mean I used so many different lip balm sort of products. I probably tried every possible formula out there haha. Thank you for reading. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sometimes I felt like January was so slow, but sometimes I would think how fast some days went. January was weird month for me haha. Concealer is definitely a must have, no one likes to show spots to the world haha. Thank you for reading. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment