Empties

Products I’ve used up – Empties #7

IMG_1899o

Hello everyone! Today I have a new Empties post for you all. I’m a big fan of these kind of posts because they can really help you to find good products to try. I did quite a few of these posts before, so I will link them here, in case you want to check them out. But, let’s talk about products that I recently used up, there is makeup and skin care products, so let’s start!

Avon Mat lipstick – Marvelous Mocha
These Avon lipsticks are very popular I have to say it. A lot of bloggers compared these to super popular Mac mat lipsticks, they said the formula is really similar. I unfortunately don’t own any Mac lipstick, but these Avon ones are pretty good. Even though they are mat, they are still very comfortable on lips and they last for really long time. I have to say that shade range isn’t good, because there isn’t enough of nude shades, because they are either to light or to dark. Even though I like a little bit of gloss and juicy glow on lips I really like this lipstick. I really love this color, it’s like a mid brown which looks really nice on my skin tone, so I’ll probably buy this one again, but not any of the other shades. I had this lipstick in my favorites before, I’ll link post here. You can see how it looks on lips in my Earth tones makeup look here.

Avon BIG Daring Volume Mascara
The only mascara from Avon I really like is super shock one. That one is really good. This one was alright, but nothing special. The wand is really big, so for me it was too much of hustle to work with it. Also, I would usually mess up my eye shadow, because the wand is really messy. I would not buy this mascara again!

Maybelline LASH sensational Lash Multiplying mascara
Yet another mascara in this post. This one didn’t impress me at all. I feel like with this mascara you either love it or you hate it. I hate it, because it clumps my lashes and I hate that look. It’s also too wet for my personal liking, I like dryer formula. I gotta say Youtube made me buy it, because everyone was raving about this one. Not for me I guess, I won’t buy it again.

IMG_1878o

Dove Silk Dry 48h Anti Perspirant 0% Alcohol
This was really nice deodorant. It is really soft and it doesn’t give me tingly sensation on armpit. It gives enough protection and it is really nice deodorant. It contains aluminium chloride unfortunately. That is something that I try to avoid in deodorants. I don’t know if I’m going to buy this one again because of that. It is really nice deodorant, but yeah I like ones that are aluminum free. I included this deodorant in my April favorites, so read more about it here.

Clearskin Pore Penetrating Black Mineral Cleanser
This product was really disappointing. It was also featured in my “Disappointing products” post, you can check it here. It was basically simple cleanser, that did cleanse my skin. But it didn’t make my pores smaller. My T zone is still super oily, even though it promised to change those things, not really good product. I won’t buy it ever again.

Deep Fresh Nail Polish Remover – Lilac
This is probably the only nail polish remover that didn’t smell like crap. It was actually really pleasant to use, because it wasn’t harsh on nails, it removed nail polish and it smelled like lilac, which is my favorite thing about it. They have quite a few scents to choose from, so I will definitely check more scents. I already bought another one in same scent.

Planet Spa Oriental Radiance with white tea Energising Face Mask
This is one of my favorite face masks ever. I will definitely buy it again, because I love it so much. This is one of those masks that help you when your skin isn’t in the best condition, especially break outs and acne, this mask helps with that. It is peel of face mask, so it is super easy to use. This mask gives energy back to skin, leaves skin soft and glowy, also helps to reduce size of acne and calm down skin. I totally recommend it and I will buy new one again.

Dove 3in1 Facial Cleansing Wipes – Fresh Red
It’s not the secret that I take of my first layer of makeup with makeup removing wipes. That’s why I go through so many packs per month. These ones were really soft and gentle on skin, but didn’t take my makeup of that easily. Still they were really pleasant to use and didn’t make my skin burn as some of makeup removing wipes can do. These were ok, but I’m not sure I would buy them again, because I think there is so many better ones in drugstore.

IMG_1899o

OE Deodorant Aloe Vera 24 h Protection
Another deodorant in this post. This one is really nice, I really enjoyed it. It has such a soft delicate aloe vera scent and I really enjoyed it. I would buy this one again, to be honest it was one of the best deodorant I have ever tried. But, I haven’t seen it in shops recently, which makes me really sad, because they might stop selling it. If I can, I would buy it again for sure.

INSTAGRAM     BLOGLOVIN’     TWITTER     FB PAGE

That’s everything from me today. I hope you liked this empties post. I will link down my previous empties posts, there is quite a few of them, because I like to write these, they are some of my favorites to do. Thank you for reading!

Empties #1
Empties #2
Empties #3
Empties #4
Empties #5
Empties #6

36 thoughts on “Products I’ve used up – Empties #7

  1. If you like wet formula then it’s the one, but for me it just didn’t work unfortunately. Thank you lovely. xx

    Like

  2. I really do like the way you describe these products 🙂
    I remember you first talking about that nail polish remover, I’m still keeping an eye out for it down in NZ 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I also didn’t like the Maybelline mascara at all. Love the pretty packaging, but the actual product is so meh. It does nothing to my lashes and the I find the wand really hand to maneuver. When I finish it I definitely want to try the Angel variant. The wand is super thin and looks very interesting.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I don’t even know why I bought this one to be honest, must be all the hype around it. I wanna try that new Loreal Miss Baby Roll, because I really like Miss Manga, so it’s probably good one. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Omg that’s so sad that lash sensational sucked so much! I really loved it the last time I tried it out, but I understand cause a few months ago I hated it. Loved reading this x

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Aww too bad the Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara didn’t work for you. I liked it a lot, surprisingly.
    It’s rare to find a nail polish remover that doesn’t stink – I don’t know why more companies don’t make nicely scented ones!

    Liked by 2 people

  7. I was sad too, because it was so hyped, but oh well. I agree, everyone hates the smell of nail polish removers, they should be nicely scented, because we use it a lot. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Thank you. These mat lipsticks are very popular in their collection, but again they don’t have a lot of every day nude shades sadly. xx

    Like

  9. I’ve heard really good things about that Maybelline mascara. I really need to try it for myself. And I love that Dove deodorant, it’s probably one of my favorite kinds. I am trying to switch to natural or less harmful chemicals and stuff in deodorant among other things so maybe I should re-think it, though. And that lilac nail polish remover intrigues me. I don’t mind the harsh smell of most other nail polish removers, probably because I’m so used to it, but the smell really bothers my boyfriend, so perhaps I should switch! I honestly wasn’t aware that such things existed! Great post! 🙂

    -Helene, https://angelspartaness.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  10. If you like wet formula in mascara then Maybelline one is great to try. I’m also like that with deodorants, but most “natural” ones don’t give enough protection unfortunately. I’m still trying to find perfect one though. This nail polish remover is so nice and effective, but it smells so nice, I already bough two new ones, just to have in stash. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment